Ssc Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination 2019

Ssc Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination 2019

The Staff Selection Commission will hold an Open Competitive Computer Based Examination for recruitment of Stenographer Grade C (Group B, Non- Gazetted) and Stenographer Grade D (Group C) for various Ministries/ Departments/ Organizations in the Government of India. Only those candidates who have required skills in stenography are eligible to apply.

Apply online Ssc StenographerClick Here

Official site Link –

Ssc Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination 2019

Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination 2019 Important Dates

Date for submission of online applications: 20.09.2019 to 18.10.2019
Last date for receipt of application: 18.10.2019 (17:00)
Last date for making online fee payment: 20.10.2019 (17:00)
Last date for generation of offline Challan: 20.10.2019 (17:00)
Last date for payment through Challan (during working hours of Bank): 22.10.2019
Date of Computer Based Examination: 05.05.2020 to 07.05.2020

Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Vacancies:

(a) Vacancies will be determined in due course. Updated vacancy position will be  uploaded on the website of the Commission from time to time >Candidat Corner > Tentative Vacancy
(b) Vacancies of Stenographer Grade C and Stenographers Grade D are in Ministries Departments/ Organizations of Central Government, including their Attached and Subordinate offices located in various States and Union Territories all over the  country.

Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Age Limit:

(a) Stenographer Grade C: 18 to 30 years as on 01.01.2020
(b) Stenographer Grade D: 18 to 27 years as on 01.01.2020
(c) Permissible relaxation in upper age limit as specified in Para-5 (a) and 5 (b) above and category codes for claiming age relaxation are as follows

Category Age-relaxation permissible beyond the upper age limit
SC/ ST 5 years
OBC 3 years
PwD (Unreserved) 10 years
PwD (OBC) 13 years
PwD (SC/ ST) 15 years
Ex-Servicemen (ESM) 03 years after deduction of the military service rendered from the actual age as on closing date of receipt of online application.
Candidates who had ordinarily been domiciled
State of Jammu & Kashmir during the period
January 1980 to 31st December 1989.
5 years

check All details from official site

Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Examination How to apply:

(a) Applications are required to be submitted in online mode only at the official website  of SSC Headquarters i.e. 
(b) Last date for submission of online applications is 18.10.2019 (17:00).
(c) Candidates are advised in their own interest to submit online applications   before the closing date  
(d) The Commission does not accept any responsibility for the candidates not being able
to submit their applications within the last date on account .

Ssc Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ Application Fee:

a) Fee payable: Rs 100/- (Rs one hundred only)
b) Fee can be paid through BHIM UPI, Net Banking or by using Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, RuPay Credit or Debit card or in cash at SBI Branches by generating SBI Challan.

Ssc Stenographer Centres

Examination Centres
Centre Code
SSC Region and States/ UTs under the jurisdiction the Region Website
Agra (3001), Prayagraj (3003), Bareilly (3005), Gorakhpur (3007), Kanpur (3009), Lucknow (3010), Meerut (3011), Varanasi (3013), Bhagalpur (3201), Muzaffarpur
(3205), Patna (3206)
Central Region (CR)/ Bihar and Uttar Pradesh  (
Gangtok(4001),Ranchi(4205),Kolkata(4410),Siliguri(4415), Bhubaneshwar(4604),Cuttack(4605), Sambalpur (4609), Port Blair (4802) EasternRegion(ER)/Andaman & Nicobar Islands,Jharkhand, Odisha, Sikkim and West Bengal (
Bengaluru (9001), Belagavi (9002),Hubballi (9011), Kalaburagi (Gulbarga)(9005), Mangaluru (9008), Mysuru (9009),Shivamogga (9010), Udupi (9012),Thiruvananthapuram (9211), Ernakulam
(9213), Kannur (9202), Kollam (9210),Kottayam (9205), Kozhikode (9206),Thrissur (9212)
Karnataka, Kerala Region
(KKR)/ Lakshadweep,
Karnataka and Kerala
Bhopal (6001), Gwalior (6005), Indore (6006), Jabalpur (6007), Satna (6014), Sagar (6015), Ujjain (6016), Bilaspur
(6202), Raipur (6204), Durg-Bhilai (6205)
Madhya Pradesh Sub-Region
(MPR)/ Chhattisgarh and
Madhya Pradesh
Itanagar (5001), Dibrugarh (5102), Guwahati(Dispur) (5105), Jorhat (5107), Silchar (5111), Kohima (5302), Shillong (5401), Imphal (5501), Churachandpur (5502), Ukhrul (5503), Agartala (5601), Aizwal (5701) North Eastern Region (NER)/
Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura.
Dehradun (2002), Haldwani (2003), Haridwar (2005), Roorkee (2006), Delhi (2201), Ajmer (2401), Alwar (2402),
Bikaner (2404), Jaipur (2405), Jodhpur (2406), Kota (2407), Sriganganagar (2408), Udaipur (2409), Sikar (2411)
Northern Region
(NR)/ NCT of Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand
Jammu (1004), Leh (1005), Srinagar (1007), Samba (1010), Hamirpur (1202), Shimla (1203), Jalandhar (1402), Amritsar (1404), Mohali (1406), Chandigarh (1601) North WesternSub-Region
(NWR)/Chandigarh,Haryana, HimachalPradesh, Jammuand Kashmir and Punjab
Guntur (8001), Kurnool (8003), Rajahmundry (8004), Tirupati (8006), Vishakhapatnam (8007), Vijaywada
(8008), Chennai (8201), Coimbatore (8202), Madurai (8204), Tiruchirapalli (8206), Tirunelveli (8207), Puducherry (8401), Hyderabad (8601), Warangal
Southern Region (SR)/
Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu and Telangana.
Ahmedabad (7001), Vadodara (7002), Rajkot (7006), Surat (7007), Amravati (7201), Aurangabad (7202), Kolhapur
(7203), Mumbai (7204), Nagpur (7205), Nashik (7207), Pune (7208), Panaji (7801)
Western Region(WR)/ Dadra and NagarHaveli, Daman and
Diu, Goa, Gujarat and Maharashtra

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *